DPCC License Registration: Delhi Pollution Control Committee

DPCC License Registration Delhi Pollution Control Committee

The Delhi Pollution Control Committee is a self-governing body established by the Delhi government in 1991 under the supervision of the Central Pollution Control Board (CPCB). The DPCC effectively issues a license known as a DPCC License, which is a no objection certificate that guarantees that the proposed/existing business enterprise will not affect the environment or community. A provision has made that the entrepreneur must first obtain the “NOC” from the board before changing or improving the manufacturing process or establishing industries.

Who needs a DPCC license?

  • Entities that manufacture products.
  • Health care Establishment
  • Traders
  • Entities of e-waste management.
  • Entities that deal with solid waste.
  • hazardous waste management Entities
  • Entities of battery waste management

Registration with the DPCC requires the submission of such documents.

The following are the documents that must be presented when applying for a DPCC certificate:

  • CA’s Certificate
  • The Business Entity’s Site Plan/Location Plan.
  • Land documents, such as a registration deed, a rent deed, a Jamabandi, or a lease deed, that detail the land.
  • Deed of Partnership/Board Resolution/Memorandum of Articles of Association/Proprietorship Certificate
  • Certificate of Municipality/Local Body Water Connection

Consent to Establish (CTE) and Consent to Operate (CTO) are required by the DPCC

  • Until beginning construction activities on site, industry must obtain CTE from the State Pollution Control Board in accordance with the Water Act of 1974 and the Air Act of 1981.
  • Following the Air Act of 1981 and the Water Act of 1974, an industry must obtain a CTO from the State Pollution Control Board before beginning production activities.
  • Before an industrial plant is established, the DPCC issues a CTE, and before the industry begins its working operations, the DPCC issues a CTE. In total, there are approximately 637 industries in Delhi that further list for better pollution prevention.
  • A consent certificate does not require for industries in the white category(for confirmation consult with your advisor). They only need an undertaking due to its non-polluting existence. They can apply the undertaking online and send a hard copy of it to DPCC along with other documents.
  • CTO and CTE applications need for all industries in the green, orange, and red categories. CTE has a validity period ranging from 1 to 7 years. In addition, the CTE for red and orange category industries is 5 years, while the CTE for green category industries is 10 years.

DPCC License Classification

  • Red Category- 73 Industries
  • Green category- 120 Industries
  • White Category- 203 industries
  •  Orange Category- 253 Industries
  • What is the Red Category?

Both dangerous and noxious industries that pollute the environment heavily fall into the Red group. Industries that fall into the “Red” category does not permit to operate in Delhi. Fuel oils, carbon blacks, mechanical stone grinding, explosives and weapons, vehicles, mining, inorganic chemical industries, metallurgical industries, and other industries fall into the red category.

  • What is the white category?

The white category introduced by the government in 2016 in an effort to separate the smallest polluting industries. Because of their non-polluting existence, these industries do not need permission certificates. Baby carriages, bio-fertilizers, pesticides, air coolers, carpet weaving, electrical products, organic manure, and other items includes into this category.

  • What is the Orange category?

The orange group includes industries that engage in operations with a pollution record of 41 to 59. Acids and additives, electrical engines, paints and varnishes, plastic dye, PVC compounds, garment mills, x-ray machines, and other factories Come into the orange category. Before establishing and running an industry under this category, the consent certificates must necessary.

  • What is the green category?

The emissions index for industries that come under the green category ranges from 21 to 40. Many of these industries are involved with paper goods, bakery pieces, sweets production, electrical device assembly and repair, embroidery, aerated water and fruit drinks, and so on , these businesses must first obtain a consent certificate, and then they must obtain a license to operate Before building their infrastructure.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here